Research & development

The R&D centre project team works with an interdisciplinary team of researchers in publicly funded projects, B2B development projects and internal Coatema research projects. The department's objective is to develop and recognise new developments in the fields of coating, printing and lamination and to drive forward the implementation of Coatema scale-up processes for new technologies and markets.

Both the scope of activities and our portfolio encompass projects in the field of organic electronics, printed electronics, thin layer solar cells, organic solar cells, perovskite solar cells, (thin layer) batteries, electrochrome components, 2D materials, inline analysis methods and much more. Since 2002, we've carried out research projects with a volume of more than 80 million euros in collaboration with more than 110 national and international partners. In the near future, one focal point of our research will be the implementation of Horizon 2020 projects and the subsequent promotion of research in EU Horizon Europe projects. In order to further strengthen the European research region, we are always interested in taking part in new projects. Please don't hesitate to contact us with your project ideas.

We work in the areas mentioned above in collaboration with many international research institutes. The presentation about our research projects provides you with an initial overview of our activities.

 

 

Current projects  Finished projects

Find us on Instagramm
Virtueller Rundgang Technikum
Follow Us

Forschung & Entwicklung

Das Technikum-Projektteam arbeitet mit einem interdisziplinären Team von Researchern in öffentlich geförderten Projekten, B2B-Entwicklungsprojekten und an den internen Forschungsprojekten der Coatema. Ziel der Abteilung ist es, neue Entwicklungen im Bereich Beschichtung, Drucken und Lamination zu entwickeln, zu erkennen und die Umsetzung des Coatema-Scale-up-Prozesses für neue Technologien und Märkte voranzutreiben.

Sowohl das Tätigkeitsfeld als auch unser Portfolio umfassen Projekte in den Bereichen organische Elektronik, gedruckte Elektronik, Dünnschicht-Solarzellen, organische Solarzellen, Perowskit-Solarzellen, (Dünnschicht-)Batterien, elektrochrome Bauelemente, 2‑D‑Materialien, Inline-Analyseverfahren u. v. m. Seit dem Jahr 2002 haben wir in Zusammenarbeit mit über 110 nationalen und internationalen Partnern Forschungsprojekte mit einem Volumen von über 80 Mio. € durchgeführt. In naher Zukunft legen wir einen Schwerpunkt unserer Forschung nun auf die Umsetzung von Horizon 2020-Projekten und die nachfolgende Förderung in EU-Projekten des Horizon Europe. Zur weiteren Stärkung des Europäischen Forschungsraumes sind wir immer daran interessiert, an neuen Projekten mitzuarbeiten. Zögern Sie nicht, uns bezüglich einer Projektidee zu kontaktieren.

In Zusammenarbeit mit vielen internationalen Forschungseinrichtungen bearbeiten wir die oben genannten Themen. Die Präsentation unserer Forschungsprojekte gibt Ihnen einen ersten Überblick über unsere Aktivitäten.

 

 

 

 

Laufende Projekte  Abgeschlossene Projekte

Find us on Instagramm
Virtueller Rundgang Technikum
Follow Us